My 2011 Pro Football HOF Nominees


First, let me say that the Pro Football HOF needs to update the amount of people it lets in each year. At this point there are so many new, worthy players that hit the nominee list that older, also worthy players that have already been on the list for a few years are getting forgotten and pushed down.

I have a list of 25 nominees that I have chosen from the total list of 114 (84 players, 9 coaches, and 21 contributors).

There are obviously more than even the 25 nominees that I have chosen that are actually worthy, but I am just playing by the Pro Fooball HOF’s rules!

The first 10 people listed are the cuts, the ones I have to shave off to get to the final list of 15 nominees.

Cuts
Phil Simms
Jerome Bettis
Terrell Davis
Todd Christensen
Steve Wisniewski
Richard Dent
Dexter Manley
Karl Mecklenberg
Aeneas Williams
Ray Guy

Pro Football HOF Class of 2011
Marshall Faulk
Curtis Martin
Herschel Walker
Tim Brown
Cris Carter
Andre Reed
Shannon Sharpe
Dermontti Dawson
Willie Roaf
Ed “Too Tall” Jones
Charles Haley
Deion Sanders
Jimmy Johnson
Art Modell
George Young

Leave a comment